Acting as a channel for parental suggestions and opinion, the Parents’ Council meets once per term. There are between 4 and 6 parent members of the Council, each acting as the representative and recipient for parental comments in either one or two year groups. The willingness of parents to give their time for the Council is much appreciated.

The committee is chaired by the Headmistress, and the School members is the Deputy Head and the Bursar.

Any parent of course has direct access to the Headmistress or any staff member, but sometimes parents find the Council a useful way to put across a point or enquiry. Parents can contact any Council member but would normally contact the representative of their child’s year group.

Membership of the Council is open to any current parent, and is for one academic year, extendable to two. Early in the school year, the Headmistress invites expressions of interest. If there are more volunteers than places, the intention will be to create a balanced committee which will best represent parental opinion.

If a parent volunteers as a candidate in one year, but the candidacy is not taken up, it is often possible, given the turn-around in membership, that the offer can be taken up in a following year.

The 2016 – 17 Parent Council members are:

Mr Simon Luckhurst

Mrs TJ Russell

Year 1 and Year 2
Mrs Beverley Cooper

Year 3 and Year 6
Mrs Emma O’Brien

Year 4
Mrs Kiren Chima

Year 5
Mr Nick Lonergan

Mrs Emma Wood

Deputy Head
Mr Austen Hardwick

Miss Susan Allison

đèn led âm trần