Staff Structure

Headmistress : Emma Wood
Deputy Head : Austen Hardwick
Head of Lower School (Years K – 2): Sharon Kybert
Head of Upper School (Years 3 to 6): Rummy Singh
Bursar: Susan Allison
Financial Controller: Kate Spain
Office Manager and Registrar: Nicky Mason

There is one class per year group, and the class teacher is responsible for the teaching of, usually, English, mathematics, science, history, geography, RS and PSHE. Specialist subject teaching increases as the children get older. French is taught weekly from Kindergarten. In all classes from Reception, specialist PE is taught, and from Year 1, there is also specialist teaching in music, art and computing. All children in Upper School study German.

Each class has a dedicated Teaching Assistant, with Kindergarten and Reception benefiting from even high levels of adult:child ratios.

Kindergarten Teacher: Carole Lakha
Kindergarten Teaching Assistant: Marianne Eggleton, Gaynor Handley

Class Teacher : Sharon Kybert
Teaching Assistants : Zoe Taylor, Shisho Basra

Year 1
Class Teacher : Navneet Dhillon
Teaching Assistant : Julie Hilditch

Year 2
Class Teacher : Rachel Lonergan
Teaching Assistant : Anita Ellis

Year 3
Class Teacher : Annette Durkin
Teaching Assistant : Nikky Botley

Year 4
Class Teacher : Rummy Singh
Teaching Assistant : Natasha Kitsell

Year 5
Class Teacher : Samantha Walters
Teaching Assistant : Mark Dickins

Year 6
Class Teacher : Amanda Prescott
Teaching Assistant : Rosemary Lippard

English: Amanda Prescott
Mathematics: Annette Durkin
Modern Languages: Katharine Barwell
Science: Rachel Lonergan
Art, Design and Technology: Yvonne Britton
Computing: Rummy Singh
Geography: Sammi Walters
History: Sammi Walters
Music: Austen Hardwick
PSHE: Austen Hardwick
RE: Navneet Dhillon
Sport and PE: Luke Johnson

School Responsibilities

Head of Learning Support : Susan Cochrane
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) : Emma Wood
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) : Austen Hardwick and Sharon Kybert
Head of Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) : Sharon Kybert
School Nurse : Katie Hickmott
Pupil Parliament: Austen Hardwick

Support Staff
Bursar : Susan Allison
Financial Controller: Kate Spain
Registrar, Office Manager, PA to Headmistress and Proprietor: Nicky Mason
Site Manager: Les Butler
Office Administrator: Paula Smith
School Nurse: Katie Hickmott
Chef: Sarah Sutherland
Assistant Chef : Katie Sutherland
Lunch Assistant : Margaret Parish
Lunchtime Playground Supervisors : Alison Salter, Samantha Lee, Eliza Ciubotariu
Before and After School Care Supervisor : Julie Wood (Miss Julie)
After School Care Assistant : Samantha Lee, Jaswinda Beila
Before School Care Assistant : Jaswinda Beila
Minibus Drivers :  Malcolm Collins
Minibus Escort: Pam Tehari
Cleaning Supervior: Nikola Krokova
Housekeeper: Anita Armstrong